Lögnaren

So I write you another poem
To let you know how you always
were the only one
To let you know you still are
Because fighting the people I love
has always been my cup of tea

So I say I'm sick and tired
of all your damned lies
But the only liar in here would be me
On a train to paradise
I feel so foolish and naïve
Could it be you and me once again?

So I think of all the things I've told you
and as the sun set to rise I twist and turn
Cursing you
Telling you that you don't care about me
I've always been such a melodramatic fool

So I say I'm sick and tired
of all your damned lies
But the only liar in here would be me
and you have always been my friend
Sometimes I wonder how you still stand me

So I wonder if you're a fox or a cat
or maybe a mixture of both?
All I know is that this summer will last forever
And with a couple of bucks and half a bottle of rum
we'll be watching the moon yet again
Standing on the rooftops of Berlin


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0